Hill yeah!

October 2, 2010 § Leave a comment

I ran the (once) dreaded hill course today. I say ‘once’ dreaded because I’m from the very flat state of Florida where there are no such hills. So the thought of attempting to run up one was almost laughable to me a few months ago.

The course itself is 2 miles around. The first time I decided to run it about a months ago I had no idea what to expect, but it honestly wasn’t that bad. I ended up doing 2 laps (4 miles) in 47 minutes. Not my fastest pace, but it was a start.

Today was my best hill run ever. 4 laps (8 miles) in 1hr 17 min. Less than a 10 minute mile with hills is a big accomplishment for me, so I was feeling pretty darn good today.

Still not used to the terrain in Texas though. I always thought the Cactus thing was a bit of a stereotype, but no, they are everywhere. Just have to be careful not to stray off course or it could be painful 😉

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hill yeah! at .

meta

