Pack and Ship

October 5, 2010 § Leave a comment

I spent most of my day today packing and downsizing for the big move to Hawaii.

Preparing for the move, I was inspired by Makeunder My Life and I’ve been very motivated to ‘exfoliate’ lots of unnecessary clutter. I started by cleaning out my closet. I sold some of the wearable items on eBay and gave the rest to Goodwill.  I love selling on eBay because it rewards you for keeping things in nice enough condition to re-sell. Looking at this move as a way to clear out the clutter has motivated me to get rid of things that have been sitting in the closet collecting dust for years. Today I finally took 2 old laptops to a computer repair store. I thought for the longest time they were just junk, but I didn’t want to just throw them in the trash because of the environmental impact. So I took them to the repair store thinking they’d know how to dispose of them, and they actually bought them from me for $50 bucks. Pretty good return for something I was going to throw away!

Today is a rest day for training. I’ve been feeling dehydrated all day and I don’t want to push it and end up with a headache. Tomorrow I’m going to try for 10 miles!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Pack and Ship at .

meta

