Run to the music

October 6, 2010 § Leave a comment

10 miles – with hills today! My longest run so far 🙂

I was super motivated because I downloaded Ida Maria’s album after hearing her song ‘Oh my God’ on the trailer for Zach Galifinakis’ new movie It’s Kind of a Funny Story. The minute I heard it I thought “Oh my God, I have to run to that song!”

So I thought since good music makes running fun I’d share my October Playlist:

Ida Maria – Oh my God (and the whole rest of the album)

Florence + The Machine – Dog Days are Over

Shakira – Waka Waka

Katy Perry – Firework

Christina Aguilara – Fighter

B.o.B. (Featuring Hayley Williams) – Airplanes

Pussycat Dolls – Jai ho!

Rilo Kiley – The Moneymaker

Florence + The Machine – Drumming Song

India.Arie – There’s Hope

Pink – Glitter in the Air

Kelly Clarkson – My Life Would Suck Without You

India.Arie & Akon – I Am Not My Hair

Sara Bareilles – Machine Gun

Paramore – Decode

I made acorn squash the other night for dinner and I just have to say that it is the BEST food for getting in the fall mood. So yummy!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Run to the music at .

meta

