Seasoned with Love

October 8, 2010 § Leave a comment

My sister made me this stinkin’ adorable apron for my birthday. I love it so much. Of course I had to wear it right away, so I decided to make some baked potatoes, carrots and mushrooms with Swiss chard for dinner.

But first I have to share more apron details:

It’s reversible, with fully lined pockets on both sides. And the inside of the pockets…

Has Tiki-Man fabric in lieu of my soon to be home of Hawaii!

It is such a heartfelt meaningful gift, and I’ll cherish it forever!

 

The Swiss chard started out so pretty, but it was my first time cooking it and it came out a little soggy 😦

It was still tasty though, and I paired it with some Organic Fair Trade Wandering Grape Malbec – Merlot (the wine is always the best part of the meal).

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Seasoned with Love at .

meta

