13.1

October 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’m excited to say my Mom & I just registered for our first Half-Marathon!

And it’s for an excellent cause:

The Leukemia & Lymphoma Society’s Team In Training (TNT) is the world’s first, largest and best charity sports training program. Participants raise funds to help find cures for leukemia, lymphoma and myeloma.

This is going to be a great way to spend time with my Mama while I’m in Florida for a month before the big move to Hawaii.

Yesterday I went out and bought some new running shoes since my old ones were worn thin and giving me really bad runner’s knee. I got the Mizuno Wave Rider 13 and so far I love them! They fit my high arches and seem to stabilize my foot really well. I’ve also been putting my new Polar F-6 HRM (that my hubby got me for my birthday) to the test.

The Polar F-6 is so much better than the Mio I had before (which didn’t have a chest strap to keep a constant HR).

I did a 3.25 mile run this morning at a 8:36 pace. I wasn’t feeling to great though so I stopped at that and am taking an easy Sunday.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 13.1 at .

meta

