Reasons Why I’m SUPER Excited About Moving to Hawaii

October 16, 2010 § 2 Comments

…other than the fact that, well, it’s Hawaii.

I’ve missed Florida dearly over the past year, in particularly Winter Park. I felt like Winter Park just fit my life so well. It was close to my hometown, close enough to the beach, close to my friends and family, and it had culture. But without the suffocating city-life of downtown Orlando & the theme parks.

The picture above is me looking up at our streetside studio in downtown Winter Park the day we signed the lease. Don & I both loved this place. We could walk to the Winter Park Farmers Market, a mere block away, every Saturday morning. And we could walk a few more blocks and be surrounded by the cute boutiques, coffee shops & restaurants that Park Ave. has to offer.

Bringing it back to Hawaii…so far I think it’s going to be the best of all the charm I loved about Winter Park, plus it’s freaking gorgeous!

So, aside from the obvious reasons anyone would be excited about living in Hawaii, here are some of the city-life things I can’t wait to see!

1) Kokua Market – Hawaii’s only natural food’s co-op.

2) Down to Earth Grocery Store – All vegetarian & organic grocery.

3) Peace Cafe Hawaii – Vegan Home Cooking

4) Design Within Reach – “The Best in Modern Design”

5) SoHa Living

These of course are some of the creature comforts I’m excited about. There’s no doubt that I am awestruck that I am going to live in America’s vacation destination. I feel so fortunate, & I can’t wait to experience the next 3 years to their fullest!

§ 2 Responses to Reasons Why I’m SUPER Excited About Moving to Hawaii

  • MAJL says:

    Moving to Hawaii will be such a wonderful adventure and experience. So many outdoorsy things to do there due to the weather and nature. Not to mention all of the fresh fruits, veggies, and seafood. There is a feature in a recent issue of Shape with ideas for fitness activities and places to eat.
    Look forward to your updates.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Reasons Why I’m SUPER Excited About Moving to Hawaii at .

meta

