Almost Goodbye San Angelo

October 19, 2010 § Leave a comment

Tomorrow is the big day – the movers are coming to put ALL our possessions into a giant crate & ship it to Hawaii! I have to admit I’m a little nervous about putting everything we own in someone else’s hands to be shipped overseas. But there’s no other way for it to get there, so I’ve just got to go with it!

I ran 6 miles today in 53 min 42 sec. A couple 8 min miles, the rest were around 9-9.5. The funny thing is the whole time my headphones to my ipod were sounding really weak so I thought they must have been broken or something. I usually don’t like to run without music so I just kept it going, even though it didn’t sound right. When I was done with my run I took off my ipod arm band & realized that the headphones weren’t plugged in all the way & I was basically blasting my ipod on it’s external speaker for everyone else to hear! How I didn’t realize this I don’t know – it was early. It does explain some of the funny looks by passersby though :p

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Almost Goodbye San Angelo at .

meta

