M.I.A.

November 4, 2010 § 1 Comment

I’ve been a pretty bad blogger over the past few weeks, but I have a good excuse…

If you were in the company of this much cuteness, you’d probably ignore your blog too!

Not to mention keeping up with the busy lives of my family! I’m spending the month of November in Florida while Don finishes up his last few weeks at Goodfellow AFB.

I arrived in Florida a week and a half ago & we’ve done tons of stuff so far, like: gone to the Hunsader Farms Annual Pumpkin Festival…

played dress-up…

gone to the beach…

and spent time training for the upcoming 1/2 marathon, & enjoying the Sarasota Farmers Market with my Mama…

Not to mention TONS of shopping (International Plaza in Tampa, Sarasota Malls/Boutiques, Ellenton Outlets, quick trip through Millenia mall).

When visiting the International Mall in Tampa I went to Fit2Run where I got my gait analyzed. Apparently I overpronate pretty badly & was recommended to buy some specialized orthopedic insoles.

I don’t really like the way they feel so I think I’m just going to invest in some new running shoes for overpronaters.

Yesterday I took a quick daytrip to Orlando so I could visit UCF and take care of some Thesis stuff, which surprisingly led to some much needed motivation to finish my degree.

I’m talking done with it by Spring Break.

My thesis adviser even said I could defend via Skype since we are going to be living in Hawaii – which is beyond awesome.

Speaking of Hawaii – less than a month & we’ll be flying to Honolulu. So crazy!

I’m going to try to keep up with the blogging while we’re in transition, but the schedule is pretty crazy so postings might not be daily. But definitely check in on November 22nd for a post-race recap!

§ One Response to M.I.A.

  • kat dunford says:

    how incredibly awesome to defend via skype!!! The only downside will be the time difference–may not be your best hours of the day to have to be on game. lol

    why couldn’t the internet have been invented when I was in college the first time? geez!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading M.I.A. at .

meta

