Almost Thursday…

November 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

I’m excited that it’s almost Thursday because that’s the day Don gets to Florida. And yes I’ve felt intensely guilty for not staying in Texas these last few weeks, but when we decided I’d go to FL a few weeks early because of the empty house, it seemed like a good idea.

Whilst in Florida I’ve been daydreaming about how to decorate our new home in Hawaii. Here’s what I have so far…

Living Area

 

Bedroom

 

Office

The best part of moving is decorating, right?

As far as marathon training goes…

Sunday was a 12 miler. Not my fastest but I’ll blame it on my runny nose 😉

Monday was a rest day.

Tuesday I eeked out 9 miles.

and today I managed a good pace at 6 miles.

My pace has been really messed up since I’ve been in Florida. I’m sure that not maintaining my own schedule has put a kink in things, but I’m hoping that the adrenaline will kick in on race day & get me back to where I want to be pace wise.

Guess what I have been enjoying the heck out of? Having a Whole Foods close by. Lil’ ma (my mom) & I browsed the aisles of of Whole Foods for about an hour this evening. We ended up with some delicious acorn squash & veggie lasagna from the prepared foods deli – and I can never leave any grocery store that has a nut grinder without some fresh almond butter. Yum.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Almost Thursday… at .

meta

