2010 Women’s Running Magazine Half Marathon

November 22, 2010 § 2 Comments

I did it!

Finishing with a time of 1:59 on the dot & came in 79th out of  565 for my age group! I’d originally estimated finishing around 2:10, but I secretly really wanted to get in under 2 hours.

There were sooooo many inspiring runners, & some really great signs to encourage us along the way. It was a surreal experience though. Once I started running I was “in the zone” for most of the race especially once I made it to the 10 mile mark in 1:29 realizing that I had it in me to finish under 2 hours.

I am so happy that my Mom & I got to share this experience together.

She did an amazing job & pushed through despite a knee injury 😦 But she made a new friend along the way who was also injured & they crossed the finish line together.

Over all an amazing day!

We stayed at the Don Cesar last night, so that means I’m off to the beachside hot tub to relax!

§ 2 Responses to 2010 Women’s Running Magazine Half Marathon

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 2010 Women’s Running Magazine Half Marathon at .

meta

