Diamond Head Hike

December 24, 2010 § 4 Comments

Don & I hiked up Diamond Head State Monument today. It was beautiful.

We made it up and back in 1 hour (the map-guide said it’d take 2). I spotted a few people run/hiking so naturally I want to try & run it now. I’m going to need to run it if I don’t keep my holiday appetite in check. I’ve eaten about a bagillion Christmas cookies so I’m thinking it’s going to catch up with me in short order.

For now I’m off to prepare some homemade mashed potatoes and other such things for the Flight Christmas party tomorrow!


§ 4 Responses to Diamond Head Hike

  • maxine says:

    Stunning! Enjoy the holidays in paradise.

  • Becky Wiant Durrett says:

    The pictures are awesome. Of course so were the subjects! We are looking forward to Kaui in May/June. Am hoping we can come over for a day and can get together with you. Aunt Joan mentioned she had told you we were coming over.

    Want to wish you the Merriest of Christmas’s! Becky and Tom

  • […] Diamond Head – the same mountain Don & I hiked in December that you can see pics of here. Looking at the mountain from town/my apartment seems like it’d be way farther than 9 miles, […]

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Diamond Head Hike at .

meta

