First Christmas Away From Home

December 24, 2010 § Leave a comment

Merry Christmas Eve. Or should I say Mele Kalikimaka 😉

We spent the afternoon at a Flight Christmas Party & I was thinking of family back home the whole time. It’s my first Christmas away from home so even though we are in paradise, it’s a little tough to be away from the family.

Back in November I got to help put up the Christmas tree at my parents house with my niece Olivia, so right now I’m reminiscing over that.

We also got to stop in Dallas Texas for an evening, on our way to Hawaii, where we got to catch up with my Aunt June who lives in Texas. We went to the ICE display at the Gaylord Hotel and to my surprise the theme of the display was my ultimate favorite Christmas movie ever, A Charlie Brown Christmas.

And even though I am really missing my family, I’m thinking of the wonderful blue crab dinner Mimi & Papa made for Don & I the night before we left. So in a way it was like our mini early Christmas Eve dinner with family.

For now Don & I are going to curl up next to our mini Christmas tree that my sister-in-law Jen made for us last year. Since we just moved we didn’t really have time for a life size tree but I love our mini tree 🙂 Unitl tomorrow…Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading First Christmas Away From Home at .

meta

