Goals and Celebrations

December 27, 2010 § Leave a comment

I was so excited to get a Lululemon gift card for Christmas. I’ve been coveting their workout gear for months, but had never even been to an actual store until we got to Hawaii. I spent over an hour in the store this morning, figuring out the different fits until I decided on a pair of running shorts and a fitness tank. I could have easily gone over my gift card budget but I dug deep and found some restraint 😉

I really never put much thought into having nice workout clothes until recently. I like to think of it as little extra nudge of motivation when I’ve got something cute & comfortable to wear vs. the threadbare cotton Soffe shorts I’ve had since high school cheerleading.

I also picked up A Runners Guide to Oahu and a Moleskin Wellness Journal.

The Wellness Journal is a great tool to keep a training schedule. This one is particularly handy & has already got me setting new goals and marathon training plans for the new year.

I’m also really excited about all the super affordable outdoor adventures the Hickam MWR (Morale Welfare & Recreation) Center offers. They offer surfing lessons, paddleboard lessons, moonlight hikes, even spear fishing! I am seriously so excited about this. They’ve got a full calendar of events for January so I’m planning for a great start to the new year.

Also, Don & I celebrate our 1 year anniversary tomorrow!

I can’t believe it’s already been a year! I am the luckiest woman in the world. To know that I’m going to spend the rest of my life with my soul mate, my best friend – is a feeling I can’t put into words. I love you Don! ❤

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Goals and Celebrations at .

meta

