Lessons of 2010

December 31, 2010 § Leave a comment

Dear 2010,

Thank you for teaching me to not be so judgmental.

Thank you for reminding me to be humble and forcing me to realize I am not defined by my career (or lack there of) and that I am not defined by my education.

Thank you for showing me that a poor attitude only produces negativity & that you will get back whatever energy you put out into the world.

Thank you for being the year I became a runner.

Thank you for being the year I celebrated my first anniversary with the love of my life.

And thank you for bringing me to Hawaii! That being said…

My Mantra for 2011 is

Live a courageous life.

That means taking pride in what I have to offer the world – whatever it may be – and letting go of the fear of being judged. A quote I love and I have written on a note that I carry in my wallet reads Treat yourself as if you already are what you’d like to become. I plan on making the most out of the lessons 2010 has taught me & move on to make the most of every opportunity that 2011 presents.

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Lessons of 2010 at .

meta

