Great Aloha Run & New Years Fun

January 2, 2011 § 4 Comments

So as I was reading a fellow fitness focused Hawaii blog, Zucchini Bikini Martini (cool blog name!) this morning I was reminded that the Great Aloha Run is coming up in February.

It’s 8.1 miles so it should fit nicely into my training plan for May’s North Shore Marathon. I’m also hoping it will be a nice way to meet people & help me pass the time while Don is TDY.

We had a fun New Years Eve. We just walked around Waikiki, beach bar hopping, stopping in random souvenir shops and eventually watching the fireworks.

See Don does have a silly side! 😉

Today we had a nice bright sunny day at the beach – spending some quality time together before Don goes back to work tomorrow & I get on the job hunt!

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Great Aloha Run & New Years Fun

  • Shayna says:

    Hey, thanks for the shoutout right back! In all the time I’ve been here, I’ve never been to Duke’s…it’s on the list with Rumfire 🙂
    You’re going WAY farther distances than me, but if you want a running partner sometime, let me know! I love running around Waikiki on the weekends. Such great people watching!

    • infitation says:

      Dukes is great, such a nice atmosphere at the beach bar. I think I might start going to the GAR training runs on Sunday mornings. Maybe I’ll see you there sometime?!

  • Kristina says:

    Hawaii? Amazing-i’m now living vicariously through you!!!! Love the pics-looks like a great time!

  • Ashley Heilman says:

    I love the picture you took of the fireworks over the water! I am borrowing it for my desktop background.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Great Aloha Run & New Years Fun at .

meta

