Stay Tuned…

January 13, 2011 § Leave a comment

Sorry I’ve been neglecting the blog.

Of course since I made one of my New Years Resolutions “develop the blog” the subconscious sabotage effect kicked in and I managed to not post for a whole week…

Eh, I’ll blame it on the weather. It’s been downright blah here the past few days.

Yes, it does rain in Honolulu.

But at least it’s not snowing right?

Last night it was seriously storming though. I actually was awaken by my bedroom windows shuttering and banging in the middle of the night. I got up to see what was going on and those palm trees you see above were practically bent in half! I had a mini heart attack. I mean really, it’s storming and I am on a tiny island in the middle of the pacific ocean. Time for me to call upon that other New Years Resolution of “Live a Courageous Life”  ;).

Needless to say, I made it though the night in one piece. I even woke up at 6:30 to go to another spin class on base, but due to a 30 min gate line, I didn’t quite make it in time.

In other news, I’ve got some exciting projects brewing right now. I’m not quite ready to blog about my new ventures, but lets just say it’s giving me a purpose when the job market just isn’t.

I’ve also been doing some serious re-decorating of the apartment & I can’t wait to show the changes I’ve made. Don was a big help. We both went to Barnes & Noble last weekend & scoured design books so we could narrow down a theme for our apartment. We ended up buying the book Bali Home and I was especially inspired by the amazing showroom of the local store Pacific Home and the showcase of the Laura Kirar Collection.

From the Laura Kirar Collection

Pictures soon to come!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stay Tuned… at .

meta

