Let’s try this again…

January 16, 2011 § Leave a comment

It’s yet again the start of a new semester. I have got to get this thesis situation out of the way.

Or I could just continue to take pictures and blog about it and maybe, just maybe it’ll all go away.

Kidding.

But honestly I can’t stop neglecting it. I’ll feel 100% relieved when it’s finished & I’m sure I’ll be a much less anxious person.

On a lighter note, I experimented with some Asian foods this week and attempted a Miso Salmon that turned out pretty good.

Lemongrass & Daikon. Fresh lemongrass smells soooo good.

I don’t have an exact recipe for the entire meal, but for the Miso Salmon you need:

1/2 lb salmon, 1/2 cup brown sugar, 2 tbsp low sodium soy sauce, and 3 tbsp of miso paste.

Preheat Broiler. Wisk the sugar, soy & miso paste and let the salmon soak in the mixture for about 10 min. Place salmon in a shallow pan, coated with cooking spray and cover with miso sauce. Broil about 10-12 min.

Sorry there aren’t any pictures of the final result – but we were hungry & had pretty much devoured dinner before realizing there was no final pic!

For now we are off to the Honolulu Aquarium so I’m sure that I’ll have pics to follow.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Let’s try this again… at .

meta

