Scenery makes all the difference

January 28, 2011 § 1 Comment

I got up this morning knowing I had an 8 mile run scheduled.

I was sort of wishy-washy about if I should save it for this weekend or do it today, but I like to save my weekends for some other fun outdoor activity that Don & I can do together so I pushed myself to do it today. I use MapMyRUN to track my miles and I mapped out a course alongside Diamond Head Beach Park. I wish I’d brought my camera because it was so amazingly beautiful and I’m so glad I started off my day in such a great way.

After 8 miles I came home and made a delicious protein smoothie.

1/2 cup frozen strawberries

1/2 frozen cup blackberries

1/2 banana

1/2 scoop EAS Chocolate 100%  Whey Protein

1 cup almond milk

Easy-peazy and so good.

I’m going to try my best at being productive today and I’m praying for a phone call from a job opportunity that I really really want. I’ve submitted a thoughtful cover letter & resume in person, and left a follow-up voice mail. All I can do now is stay busy so I don’t brute over it all weekend.

Tagged: , , ,

§ One Response to Scenery makes all the difference

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Scenery makes all the difference at .

meta

