From My Perspective

February 1, 2011 § 2 Comments

I went for a long run today. I think it ended up being about 8.5 miles. I don’t have a Garmin but my little HRM is evidence of a good work out. Negative 967 calories means I’m really looking forward to dinner tonight!

Normally anything more than 6 miles wears me out, but with a view like this I just got lost in the scenery. Despite the fact that about 2 miles were uphill and it was windy I hardly even tuned into the fact that I was working out. It’s days like this that make being a runner worth while. I was so pleased with my run today that I went back to the lookout point later this afternoon to take some photos of the beautiful scenery to share. Often while I’m running here in Hawaii there are moments where I wish I had my camera, but bringing a camera on my runs isn’t really convenient so I just have to go back and revisit the picturesque spots post-run.

Those teeny tiny specs in the water are surfers! I need a new camera lens…and a surfboard.

A Memorial to a lost surfer.

I’m going to be mopey this weekend because Don is leaving for New Jersey for the month of February :(.  So who is going to come visit me?

 

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to From My Perspective

  • mom says:

    Wow! How beautiful! So happy for you to have such inspiration. Wish I could come for the whole month. I miss you so much and it would be the most wonderful mental break. I’m packing Olivia up and we’ll be there tommorrow. I wish!

  • lavietoni says:

    Oh my gosh, these pictures are BEAUTIFUL. Your morning run was through a tropical paradise! I am behind on my blog-reading but can’t wait to catch up on yours, I really love it. I hope you find some company for February ❤

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading From My Perspective at .

meta

