The Hot Bar is a Lie

February 10, 2011 § 2 Comments

So after my little refrigerator melt down yesterday I thought a little Whole Foods Hot Bar would fit the bill for dinner – I mean it’s not cereal after all.

But as I should know by now, going to the Whole Foods Hot Bar from 5-7pm will leave you with few options. So this is what I ended up with

Yes that is a wine bottle sitting next to my thesis draft. Nuff’ said.

But since the landlord had to come by this morning to fix the refrigerator (luckily it was just a fuse & an easy enough fix) I had the living room looking pretty tidy & I snapped a few pics of the new decor.

You can see how it looked before here.

It’s a work in progress. My favorite little nook so far is a small corner of the dining room where I painted an old table & framed some fancy paper from Luxe Paperie. I also painted a canvas with my all time favorite quote

You are so young; you stand before beginnings.  I would like to beg of you, dear friend, as well as I can, to have patience with everything that remains unsolved in your heart.  Try to love the questions themselves, like locked rooms and books  in a foreign language.  Do not now look for the answers.  They cannot now be given to you because you could not live them.  It is a question of experiencing everything.  You need to live the question.  Perhaps you will gradually, without even noticing it, find yourself experiencing the answer, some distant day.

Rainer Maria Rilke

I’m still working on the bedroom. I decided to try & patch holes & match paint instead of painting an entire wall, but the whole paint matching thing is more challenging than I’d expected.  Which is how I ended up with this.

Lets hope one of these works!

For now my favoriteshowinthewholeworld is on, Modern Family. So I’m out!

 

Tagged: , , ,

§ 2 Responses to The Hot Bar is a Lie

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Hot Bar is a Lie at .

meta

