Conquer the Beast

February 15, 2011 § 5 Comments

Last night I decided the nicest Valentines Day gift I could give myself (and my husband) is to finish my freaking thesis. So this is what my life is going to look like for the next two weeks. I stayed up late and managed to get 10 pages out of yesterday. If I can keep up that kind of momentum, well – then there’s light at the end of the tunnel.

Oh and just a little nugget of advice for those of you considering pursuing a Masters Degree. If I could do it over again I’d make damn sure that I chose a program that had a non-thesis option. Lucky for me I had to pass comprehensive exams and write a thesis. It sounded simple enough when I started.

Tagged: , ,

§ 5 Responses to Conquer the Beast

  • MAJL says:

    The sooner you are done, the sooner you will feel better. I am sure, even when you are not thinking about it, it is lurking in your mind. I am working on a proposal at work, and find it so hard to focus…hence why I am commenting πŸ™‚
    Keep on keeping on!

    • infitation says:

      Thanks so much! I didn’t realize until now that you had a blog. How great that you are documenting all your adventures, looks like there are some really great pictures! Good luck on your proposal πŸ™‚

  • Jenna M. says:

    I will heed your good advice! Keep up the good work, you’re a smart girl!

  • lavietoni says:

    I feel ya! I hated doing my undergrad thesis so much I really never even thought twice about whether I would choose the non-thesis option in my program–it was the *only* choice for me. It still requires a written component and I’m getting through that now. Good luck! I thought the exact same thing about Valentine’s Day, my best present to myself would be getting this stuff done!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Conquer the Beast at .

meta

