Sweaty Wednesday Debut

February 16, 2011 § 2 Comments

Today I am so excited to be featured on Blue Collar Catwalk’s Sweaty Wednesday post! The Blue Collar Catwalk’s author Kyla does daily outfit posts that showcase her great style and affordable outfits. She even posts the prices of her vintage or thrifted finds! I’ve followed the Blue Collar Catwalk for about a year or so because I love the idea that you don’t have to spend a ton to look like a million dollars. When I read that Kyla was looking for people to chime in on their inspiring fitness stories, I jumped at the chance to talk about my story of becoming a runner!

I spent this Sweaty Wednesday with a 6 mile morning run, and the rest of the day has been centered around the good ol’ thesis. I was pleased to find that my copy of Nobodies: Modern American Slave Labor and the Dark Side of the New Global Economy came in the mail today. If you’re interested in reading about the impact of forced labor on the average American consumer, the author of Nobodies, John Bowe has a blog you can check out here.

 

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Sweaty Wednesday Debut

  • Christiana says:

    Awesome! Great blog, fantastic goals. I’m a marathon walker and love hearing from walkers and runners all over the globe. My last race was the Hypothermic 1/2 Marathon in Calgary Canada and my last full marathon was this past August in Reykjavik Iceland. Hawaii sounds awesome, and what a great medal.

    Christiana
    sewamusing.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sweaty Wednesday Debut at .

meta

