Great Aloha Run 2011

February 21, 2011 § 6 Comments

Here I am at the start line – freaking out a little bit that my bib number was so close to the start line. There were 20,000 something people behind me, and I certainly didn’t want to get trampled!

For a race taking place in Hawaii it wasn’t really the most picturesque course, but we did get to run along side military formations, so that was different – and motivating!

It felt so weird running on some of Oahu’s major roads. Usually this road is backed up with bumper to bumper traffic. This time it was only foot traffic!

There were midde school band kids along the race course playing their instruments.

I finished at exactly 1:17 1:16:26 according to official race results. Not a PR, but overall I was just looking to have fun at this HUGE 8.1 mile race!

The race ended at The Aloha stadium – where the NFL Pro-Bowl is held.

Do you think I have enough gear on? Ha, I felt a little silly at first for wearing my camelback, because no one else had one on – but about halfway through when the humidity really set in I was super happy to have my own water on hand.

Overall a good race. I hope next year I can get Don to run it with me!

Tagged: , ,

§ 6 Responses to Great Aloha Run 2011

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Great Aloha Run 2011 at .

meta

