Concentrate, Concentrate, Concentrate!

February 23, 2011 § 2 Comments

That is my mantra for the day- or for my life…

I have been a zombie all day today!

This morning I went to my first pottery class.

Throwing clay on a wheel is a lot harder than it looks and it takes some serious upper body strength! I brought my camera to class, but was so caught up in the instruction (not to mention covered in clay) that I did not take any pictures.

When I got home I ate some lunch and zonked out for 2 & 1/2 hours! I don’t nap very often but I just felt exhausted today.

As of now I am staring at my inspiration/motivation board trying to force myself to concentrate on the work I need to get done.

Anyone have any tips on concentration and getting seemingly impossible projects done?

It’s funny because I have a 14 mile training run scheduled for this week, and compared to my school work running 14 miles doesn’t even seem like a big deal. A few years ago, had you suggested I run 14 miles in one day I would have looked at you like you had two heads. Today though I look forward to long runs as a time to clear my head and not stress over deadlines and details.

 

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Concentrate, Concentrate, Concentrate!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Concentrate, Concentrate, Concentrate! at .

meta

