Uncharted Territory

February 24, 2011 § 2 Comments

Milestone day today! Up to this point the furthest I’d ran was 13.1 miles, during the November 1/2 marathon.

Today as part of my full marathon training I ran 14 miles! It was nice and overcast so it was a pleasant run. I got to try out my new running shoes too & they were great!

They are the Brooks Adrenaline GTS Series 11.

I’d had my Asics 2150 since November and they held up well, but I’m pretty sure they were a half size too small. I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s because of their improper fit that I’ve lost 3 poor little toenails since I’ve had them šŸ˜¦

After the Great Aloha Run I had some serious blue nails and it was pretty much the grossest thing ever. I am a serious wuss when it comes to first aid.

But aside from the toe drama, my new shoes were great, and I think I might just like them better than Asics!

 

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Uncharted Territory

  • Kara says:

    Congrats on the new distance record! I might try switching to Brooks too because I run in Asics 2150s and I have the same toe issues!

    • infitation says:

      Ugh, the toe thing is the worst. I’ve got one really bad one and I don’t even know what to do for it. I just put a band aid on the sucker and I’m afraid to look at it. I am seriously a baby when it comes to this stuff. It doesn’t even hurt, it just grosses me out!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Uncharted Territory at .

meta

