Passing the Time

March 2, 2011 § 2 Comments

This little survey thing (that reminds me of the livejournal surveys from highschool) has been floating around the Blogworld so I thought I’d give it a whirl to pass the time.

The ABC’s of Me

A. Age: 26

B. Bed size: King. And getting a King sized bed was the best way we could’ve spent our wedding money, since we’d been sharing a teeny tiny full size bed for 3 years!

C. Chore you dislike: Cleaning the bathroom. Can’t it just clean itself? Blegh.

D. Dogs: I wish wish wish we had a doggy friend but the military and our current lease has prevented that this far. We are thinking of getting one when we move though. I’m hoping for a Golden Doodle, (my family got one when I was 17 and they are the BEST dogs).

E. Essential start to your day: Brushing my teeth immediately.

F. Favorite color: Green of course. The tattoo should be a clue 😉

G. Gold or silver: Platinum. I wouldn’t normally be so snotty, but my cherished engagement ring is platinum from Tiffany’s and it was a complete and total surprise when Don proposed. I never asked for it or hinted at what I wanted for an engagement ring, he picked it out totally on his own, and it is perfect.

H. Height: 5’7, minus a few centimeters.

I. Instruments you play(ed):  I took piano lessons when I was very young, guitar lessons in high school (my Dad and sister Emily are WAY talented at guitar) and I’ve always dreamed of learning to play the Cello – my favorite instrument in the world.

J. Job title: Err…Grad Student.

K. Kids: Not yet but every time I look at pictures of my precious niece Olivia I get to thinkin’.

L. Live: Honolulu, Hawaii! Best place the USAF can station you! We got lucky!

M. Mom’s name: Mischelle

N. Nicknames:  Can-dance

O. Overnight hospital stays: Hasn’t happened. Knock on wood.

P. Pet peeves:  SIDEWALK HOGS! Girls who talk like a baby. Bluetooth type things. People who are loud in the library. Mouth noises. Rude people. People with snarly looks on their faces. Women who flirt with married men (pay attention to the left hand ladies). Crowded elevators. Litter in the water. I should stop now…but let me emphasize SIDEWALK HOGS can ruin my day.

Q. Quote from a movie: “If you’re a bird, I’m a bird” (and yes, that’s from the Notebook, don’t judge, I actually have pretty good taste in movies). “Here’s lookin’ at you kid” – Cassablanca. “You talkin’ to me?!” (in a really bad fake New York accent) Taxi Driver.

R. Righty or lefty: Righty.

S. Siblings: 2 little sisters and 2 step-brothers.

T. Time you wake up: 7ish

U. Underwear: I am changing this category to Umbrellas because my underwear are no one’s business.

Umbrellas: I steal them from nice hotels.

V. Vegetables you don’t like: Red Peppers, Artichokes and Eggplant.

W. What makes you run late: I HATE being late, but if I’m running late it’s because my hair won’t cooperate.

X. X-rays you’ve had: Teeth.

Y. Yummy food you make: Gooey chocolate chip-cookies.

Z. Zoo animal favorites:  Hands down, Meerkats.

§ 2 Responses to Passing the Time

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Passing the Time at .

meta

