Sick just in time for the weekend.

March 18, 2011 § 2 Comments

I haven’t posted much this week because I’ve been trying to fight off a cold. I really hate being sick – especially on the weekend because it takes away from fun adventures Don & I could be going on. But alas, it is Friday and my head feels like a balloon. I probably should have taken it easy after I felt it coming on on Monday, but since I’m stubborn I continued to run like scheduled (even managing to run 6 miles at a 8:25 mile pace) but I consequently now feel like crapola.

This morning I went to a job fair and it left me wondering why job fairs aren’t obsolete at this point. All they do is tell you to go to their website – one “recruiter” even told me that I was old school for bringing paper copies of my resume. All in all I am concluding that job fairs are a waste of time.

Hopefully I’ll get over this cold soon because it sure is putting me in a funky mood.

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Sick just in time for the weekend.

  • Kara says:

    I feel the same way about job fairs! They really just need to do virtual recruiting because those things are such a waste of time.

  • mom says:

    Old school? Really, I thought you were supposed to do anything that would make you stand out. Don’t let it get you down. The perfect job is out there. Hope you are feeling better! Love ,Love , Love!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Sick just in time for the weekend. at .

meta

