Life is Good

March 21, 2011 § 1 Comment

Despite the fact that the I started off the weekend bummed about being sick, I took a few days off running, ate  lots of greens and ended up feeling better before the weekend was over.

Friday night Don & I enjoyed a delicious dinner at Alan Wong’s Pineapple Room. Despite the fact that it’s located in the mall, the menu is full of exciting creative dishes.

I got the salmon

and Don got the rib eye with pesto sauce with these really good Japanese potatoes.


Saturday we went to the Diamond Head Farmers Market and made it there early enough to enjoy browsing all the booths.

Don got a veal burger and a Thai Lemonade (veal is not something I’ve ever tried & quite honestly don’t want to) but he seemed to enjoy it.

After a lazy Saturday we headed to the Windward side of the island on Sunday and had to stop and photograph the beautiful waves.

So handsome.

The entire time we were walking on the lava rocks by the shore, I couldn’t stop commenting on how beautiful it was. The mountains on one side, the crystal clear ocean waves on the other side. Every time I get out of the city I have to pinch myself because it’s hard for me to believe that I live here. Natural scenery like this makes you really appreciate the Earth and how important it is for us to protect it. I took an Environmental Studies course in Grad school, and since we’ve been in Hawaii I often wish I would have continued on the Environmental Politics track.

All in all, what I thought was going to be an unfortunate weekend ended up turning out great.

 

Tagged: , ,

§ One Response to Life is Good

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Life is Good at .

meta

