Dreaming of Travel

April 28, 2011 § Leave a comment

Dreaming of Travel


Lately I’ve been daydreaming about what it would be like to be a travel writer. Since leaving Florida I’ve read countless books, blogs and how-to’s  on “finding your passion” and making that your career.  Almost all of these guides insist that you first identify that one thing that gets your heart beating fast. In the past I’ve always tried to apply that exercise to my current situation.

When I get really passionate, really excited about my potential to dedicate myself to a career, I often think of travel and journalism. I can’t really think of a more fulfilling career. I know that I’d want to approach my writing with a focus on humanitarian issues, and even maybe develop my photography skills into becoming a photojournalist.

But first, I suppose I need to daydream about finishing my thesis…

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dreaming of Travel at .

meta

