Only a Day Away

April 29, 2011 § 3 Comments

I picked up my race number today.

I can’t believe my very first marathon is only a day away! I almost teared up when I was picking up the race packet (yeah I’m pretty sure I’m going to be a finshline cryer).

I just can’t explain how this experience has changed me for the better. I’ve learned so much about myself – physically and mentally. Running has helped me through unemployment and given me something to be proud of during a point in my life when I’ve struggled with constantly feeling defeated.

It’s a powerful feeling to take decisive action on achieving something that once seemed like a “someday” goal. One day about a year ago I decided that May 1st 2011 was going to be my “someday” and I’m just so excited that day is almost here!

Tagged: ,

§ 3 Responses to Only a Day Away

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Only a Day Away at .

meta

