In the Meantime

May 19, 2011 § 4 Comments

I’ve been largely absent from the blogosphere lately – which I’m sure you expected from that last post – and with that, I’m proud to say that in the past few weeks I’ve made some significant progress on the little black cloud that’s been looming over my head for what feels like forever…

…the thesis. 104 pages (and counting). A small book.

And as you can see by my academic calendar, I plan on graduating this summer. It’s been a long time coming, but I feel like I’m finally ready to let go of my academic security blanket.

It’s going to take a lot more work, but I’ve become increasingly aware of all that I am missing out on by prolonging graduate school.

I want to really take advantage of my time in Hawaii, and the only way to truly be open to new experiences is to finish this goal and move on to the next challenge.

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 4 Responses to In the Meantime

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading In the Meantime at .

meta

